acceptance candle Hope for HSDaily Life with HS

Accepting the HS Life

According to Dr. Elizabeth Kubler-Ross, there are Five Stages of Grief: denial, anger, bargaining, depression, and acceptance. Her observations of – and work with – terminally ill patients led her to develop this concept. These same five stages can be applied to life with Hidradenitis Suppurativa (HS). Once HS is diagnosed, a new “normal” life…

Daily Life with HS

Be the Laughing Lion

Keeping a positive outlook while struggling with pain, discomfort, isolation and all the negativity associated with HS isn’t easy. Some days, it seems downright impossible. Digging your way out of it feels like a Herculean task. But it can be done. Here are just a few things to add to your arsenal to combat those…

  • 1
  • 2